The Gate Not Taken

Two gates diverged in empire space

And sorry that I could not jump through both

A lonely wanderer with anxious face

I considered first the lowsec case

And with it dangers, fears, and growth

 

Then looked at the other, known and fair

And having perhaps the safer claim

Because it was easy for happy bears

Though as for the jumping there

The action was exactly the same

 

And both that evening equally lay

Ready for jumping back to back

I wanted to save lowsec for another day!

But knowing that if I went this way

My clone was ready if all went black.

 

I shall be telling this with a smile

Somewhere ages and ages hence

Two gates diverged in space and while

afraid, I still walked the lowsec mile

And that has made all the difference!

–my deepest apologies to Robert Frost.

