Blood Raider Powergrid

Blood Raider Powergrid is an escalation that can be triggered by completing a Blood Annex.

It consists of three lowsec escalations and and a fourth final escalation that is usually in nullsec.  This one is a bit unusual in that there is no information on the official wiki page.  The first time I did it, it was all unknown – I felt like I was truly exploring!

Since I was doing this for the first time, I warped cloaked to each escalation site to see what was there before deciding how to fit my ship.  A couple of times this backfired because I landed in the midst of several ships and was decloaked immediately.  There is definitely some variation on how close you land.

Escalation 1

The first escalation is in open space with no acceleration gate.  There is Dark Blood Battleship as the Overseer/trigger.  It may drop Dark Blood loot and/or implants.

Frigates 8

Cruisers 1

Battleships 5 (1 faction)

Battlecruisers 3

I didn’t experience any scrambling, webbing, or neuting in this one.  I just killed the Overseer, bookmarked, and warped out.  I used a double LSE buffer fit with both active and passive resistance modules.

Escalation 2

The second escalation is also in open space with no acceleration gate.  There is Dark Blood Battleship as the Overseer/trigger.  It may drop Dark Blood loot and/or implants.

11 Frigates

5 Cruisers (Elder Corpum Revenant/Arch Templar neuted)

3 Battlecruisers

3 Battleships

1 Faction Battleship (Dark Blood Oracle)

I didn’t experience any scrambling or webbing, but the cruisers neuted me to zero fairly fast.  I killed the Overseer, bookmarked, and warped out. I used a double LSE buffer fit with both active and passive resistance modules.

Escalation 3

The third escalation is also in open space with no acceleration gate.  There is Dark Blood Battleship as the Overseer/trigger.  It may drop Dark Blood loot and/or implants.  I actually had a Bhaalgorn BPC drop from this escalation, but I think that is extremely rare.

4 Cruisers

3 Battleships

1 Faction Battleship (possible neut)

The Faction Battleship was a Dark Blood Harbringer and it neuted.  I don’t know if that happens every time.  It didn’t neut me to zero, but it was enough to prevent an active tank.  Overall dps wasn’t too high.  I killed the Overseer, bookmarked, and warped out. I used a double LSE buffer fit with both active and passive resistance modules.

Final Escalation

The final escalation is in deadspace with an acceleration gate.  It is almost always in nullsec.  It consists of 2 rooms.  The first room must be cleared completely to unlock the gate.

Room 1

9 Frigates

2 Destroyers

4 Cruisers (neut)

4 Battlecruisers

The cruisers (Elder corpum priest/sage) neut hard.  I was completely neuted out in about 30 seconds.  Fortunately, the overall dps is fairly low.

Room 2

15 Frigates

10 Cruisers

3 Battlecruisers

2 Battleships

1 Faction Battleship (Dark Blood Colonel)

I didn’t experience any e-war in this last room.  2 of the cruisers have been known to neut, but they may have been out of range at 60km.  The Overseer was also about 60km away.  I used Javelin missiles and killed him from range.  He did not have a particularly strong tank.  Overall dps in the room was higher than in previous areas.  For both Room 1 and Room 2, I used a combo fit of 1 LSE, 1 active and 1 passive EM resistance module and a Pith C-type large shield booster.  It worked fine.  I think a buffer fit with 2x LSE would have worked just as well.

The Overseer has  a chance to drop Dark Blood battleship modules, Corpus C-type loot, and a Bhaalgorn BPC.

