Exploration Log 25-Mar-2014

Welcome to the Exploration Log. The semi-regular updates where I report actual exploration game time along with the results.

Game Time: Approx 1 hour

Location(s): Blood Raiders Lowsec

System Count: 5

Sites Run: Combat 1

Ghost sites seen: 0

Ship(s) Used: Tengu

Profit: 840 million

Comments: I am changing up my exploration logs a bit.  For my first 10, it was kind of an experiment and I duly reported everything that happened both profitable and not so much.  I also tried to have sessions of 2 hours or more.  I am going to follow the spirit of that, but not the letter.  I am pretty limited game time these days and pretty often nothing happens.  I can only do some many posts about PI extractors and using wormholes to get my stuff to highsec.  So I am only going to do exploration logs when something interesting happens.

I had barely an hour of play time, but I was fulled fitted, stocked and ready to go.  I travelled about 5 systems before finding anything worthwhile – a Blood Raiders Psychotropic Depot.  The system was completely empty and had a couple of stations so I used one to store my stuff and refit for combat.  I travel with a mobile depot, but it takes longer to use and is a bit of a hassle so if it looks pretty safe, I prefer to use a station instead.  So far, this has only backfired once.

The site was a bit unusual in that it had none of the typical neuting Harbringers that are normally there.  There was an Apostle that neuting a tiny bit, but mostly it was just dps (and slightly higher than usual).  I cleared the first 2 rooms in about 30-40 minutes and blitzed the last room killing only the stasis towers and the Exsanguinator.  I bookmarked his wreck and warped out.  I waited a couple of minutes for the site to despawn and warped back to the wreck.

And oh what a wreck it was!

Exsanguinator loot

 

Corpum B-Type Energized Adaptive Membrane

Corpum B-Type Medium Armor Repairer

Corpum B-Type Energized Explosive Membrane

Corpum B-Type Medium Nosferatu

Ashimmu BPC

18th Tier OPE

Total for the site is around 840 million isk which is notable because it is pretty much the maximum possible payout that this site can have.  I have run this site a few times and gotten absolutely nothing (other than the guaranteed OPE drop).  The typical is about 100-200 million isk and a good payout is about 500 million.  I knew it was theoretically possible to get more, but I never expected it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

