Exploration Log 9-Jul-2014

Welcome to the Exploration Log. The semi-regular updates where I report actual exploration game time along with the results.

UNDOCK: 16 days

Game Time: Approx 1.5 hours

Location(s): Blood Raiders Lowsec

System Count: 1

Sites Run: Combat 2

Ghost sites seen: 0

Ship(s) Used: Tengu

Profit: 120M

Comments: I logged into a system full of signatures.  After scanning them down, there were 3 data sites, a WH to nullsec, a WH to C6 space, and a Crimson Hand Supply Depot.  There was also one of the Besieged Guristas sites.  The system was pretty quiet with just one pilot in the system and a couple passing through every 10 minutes or so.

I warped out to a deep safe spot where my alt had dropped a Giant Secure Container.  I needed to swap out missiles (needed Mjolnir) so I dropped my mobile depot next to the container and re-fit.  I continue to experiment with ship fittings.  My current fit is expensive and gives up some of the range and dps of fits that I have used in the past.  In exchange, it gets an omni tank and some neut resistance.  It is slightly slower, but I save on space and refitting time.

The site ran smoothly and only slightly slower than my fastest run.  I skipped the Crimson Sentinel as usual.  I may slog through that again sometime, but not just yet.  The final room had 3 neuting battleships.  I was tempted to test my neut resistance against them, but decided it wasn’t worth it.  I killed the three of them and then came after the Crimson Lord.  He went down quickly, but dropped very little.  Basically just the OPE and some junk.

I warped back to my GSC and reloaded with Scourge missiles to do the Besieged Guristas site.  I continue to run these it different ways.  This last time, I stayed at range and used Javelin missiles.  You can be out of warp scramble range if you are approx 40-45km away.  In some ways that is safer, but you spend longer on the site – which makes it more dangerous.  After dispatching both waves, I looted the can and received a ship skin, Low-grade Snake Delta implants, and some covert research tools.  I dropped these off at the GSC and logged out.  I logged in on my alt, picked up the loot from the GSC and warped to the Crimson Hand site to loot the battleship wrecks.  I usually never do this because I don’t have the space.  But my alt in a Blockade Runner does, so he scoops up about 5M worth of loot.  Not worth it, but I will turn it into ore to do some manufacturing.  I have a corporate office only 3 jumps away so my alt drops in there to get some more ammo and maybe setup for my main to do some remote manufacturing.

